CONTACT US

The Northwest Soccer Club board meets on the first Monday of every month virtually and welcomes all participation, input and ideas.

  • Board meetings take place virtually on the first Monday of every month at 6 p.m.

  • Please check the “events” sign on the South door for the room number as this does change from time to time.

  • As a volunteer organization, we need the help and support of all our neighbors. Please consider stopping by and getting involved. You'll be glad you did!

*Dates and times are subject to change and will be announced on www.nwsoccerclub.org and on our Facebook page.


Address:

Northwest Soccer Club

4111 Beaver Avenue

Des Moines, Iowa 50311


Phone: 515-321-5548

Email: president@nwsoccerclub.org


* Please note that we are currently experiencing and working to resolve issues with our nwsoccerclub.org emails. If you need to get in touch with a member of the board please give them a call or email nwscmedia@gmail.com in the meantime.


NORTHWEST SOCCER CLUB BOARD MEMBERS


President

Mark Hollister

president@nwsoccerclub.org

515-321-5548

Vice-President

Drew Gentsch

vice.president@nwsoccerclub.org

515-255-8905


Secretary

Brandy Schoelerman

secretary@nwsoccerclub.org


Treasurer

Heather Silberhorn

treasurer@nwsoccerclub.org


Registrar

Ashley Calhoon

registrar@nwsoccerclub.org


Director of Coaches

David Schoelerman

director.coaches@nwsoccerclub.org

(515) 218-2434


Director of Fields

Chris Silberhorn

director.fields@nwsoccerclub.org

515-577-7312


Director of Equipment

Chris Silberhorn

director.equipment@nwsoccerclub.org


Director of Special Events

Alan Johnson

director.projects@nwsoccerclub.org

515-250-9069


Webmaster

Zoe Seiler

director.web@nwsoccerclub.org


At Large

Phil Seiler


Unfilled Positions


There are vacancies on the Northwest Soccer Club Board and we would love to talk with you about joining. Vacancies can be viewed on the Contact us or Contact NWSC page. Additional Information can be received by contacting the President at president@nwsoccerclub.org.


Director of Referees

director.referees@nwsoccerclub.org

Social Media/Facebook Manager

nwscmedia@gmail.com


Our Mission

Established in 1976, Northwest Soccer Club’s goal is to provide a quality recreational soccer opportunity for Des Moines area youth that focuses on the development of the individual player.


Northwest Soccer Club believes that the pursuit of excellence through physical activity and soccer helps develop maturity and self-confidence that will be beneficial throughout a child’s lifetime. Our club is resolute in dedicating its time and resources to the technical, tactical, physical, and psychological aspects of playing soccer and the well-being of its individual players.

NWSC Board Forms